Rejuvenate!!!

Hey there Beauties!

Today I want to talk about this new product I picked up from CVS the other day and it has literally become the best thing I’ve purchased in a really long time! I was on YouTube last week and I accidentally came across a video page of a makeup guru iMacUrFace (http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCm6aQkmBGzCkyhpK0YZhjiQ). She is extremely talented and has become my latest obsession. I was going through her videos and I came across her skincare video (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1aGiur92YNY). I had used most of the products except for one; Pond’s Rejuvenation Anti-Wrinkle cream. I was looking for a new cream to add to my night time routine and I decided to try this out. 

I know I’m young, but it is never too early to start using anti-wrinkle creams. I began using the Pond’s cream and is has changed my skin for the best. It is extremely moisturizing and it leaves my skin super soft. Due to the weather, my skin has been more on the dry side and I think I’ve found my fix! 

I have learned that it is extremely important to take care of your skin. Not only because it’s the first thing people see, but because you want every inch of your body to be healthy! 

 

I have established a routine that works for me and I highly recommend that all of you start one too. To do so, you should first know what kind of skin you have, dry, oily, combination, both and you go from there. I tend to have oily skin of the summer and really dry skin during fall and winter. I tend to say away from oil based products and go towards products that have vitamin-E and are moisturizing. It takes some time to find products that work so don’t give up.

After trying so many different products, I finally found what works for me. 

Image

Image

Night routine:

To take off my make-up I use Lumene Finland Sensitive Touch cleansing wipes.$3-$4 

Then, I use Alba Botanica: Natural Acne Dote Face&Body Scrub $9.95 (I only use it on my face) 

Following that, I use the Pond’s Rejuveness Anti-Wrinkle Cream with AHAs and Collagen $12.99

Day Routine:

Rinse my face with water

Then, apply Yes to Cucumber daily calming moisturizer $10.99

I then finish by applying Coppertone Sport SPF 50 sunscreen…and if I feel like it, I apply some makeup afterwards to get ready for my day! 

As you can see, it doesn’t have to cost your existence to find a great product that works! I found all of these items at CVS and if you are a CVS addict like I am, you’d know that you almost never pay full price at CVS (COUPONS BABY!!!) which makes it easier to explore without worrying about breaking the bank!

Have fun exploring!  

If you have a skincare routine that works for you, I’d love to hear about it!

Until next, stay beautiful and true to yourself, beauties! 

Leave a Reply

