It’s all about the Bag!

Hello Ladies!

Today it’s all about the handbag. My friend and I were talking about handbags this morning and about how hard it is to find the right one.  Our convo inspired this post; therefore, I dedicate this to her!

A great handbag can go a long way. It is there perfect accessory to make an outfit got from the perfect 10 to the stunning 20! I don’t about you guys, but I always have an extremely hard time finding the perfect bag! I often find myself searching for what seems to be a lifetime. It literally becomes a mission!

When looking for a handbag, you should keep a few things in mind.

The first and most important step is to set a budget. Setting a budget will narrow down the thousands of options to hundreds! Also, allow some wiggle room. If you find a bag that is slightly over the budget but is great quality and has a timeless look, BUY IT!

After setting a budget, off to the mall (or online mall) you go. When looking for the perfect handbag, remember that the bag should be “totally you”! You want it to fit your personality. You also want it to fit with your proportions. By that I mean you want the size of your bag to compliment you. If you’re a small petite kind of gal, depending on the bag, you might want to opt for a smaller bag. If you’re like me, tall and curvy, you go for a bigger bag. I LOVE BIG BAGS! LOVE!

How many times have you purchased something only to bring it home and realized you can’t wear it with anything because of its color?! I don’t know if I’m crazy or if everyone does this, but before making a purchase, I think of what colors my closet consists of. Currently closet is full of neutrals like black, grey, navy, and a couple pops of color here and there. When choosing which bag to go with the black or the neon yellow, first decide which color will match the majority of your bag. Unless I’m going to a wedding or a night out, I don’t usually change my purse; therefore, I tend to go for the black or the camel color bag.

With so many types of handbags out there, you want to choose the bag that has the best quality and will remain timeless. Fashion trends come and go and buying a new bag with every new trend is a little ridiculous! You don’t have to break the bank for a fabulous bag!

As much as I’d love to have the $4,000 Chanel bag (LOVE Chanel)

chanel 4000

or the $65,000 Hermes Birkin bag , right now I can’t.

Hermes Birkin

Until I can, I have found some beautiful handbags that are fulfilling my handbag needs that don’t require me selling my soul in order to have it!

MK hamiltonThis is the handbag I have and am completely obsessed with. It is the Michael Kors Large Staffiano tote. I received it as a birthday gift and I am forever grateful because I am in love with my bag! It retails for $358.oo

MK SelmaThis is another Michael Kors bag called the ‘Selma’. This bag is similar to the looks of a $3,000 Celine bag. This one also retails for $358.00

 

Rebecca Minkoff toteLast but not least, this is a Rebecca Minkoff  handbag that retails for $255.o0.

Most department stores have the same handbag is different colors and sizes. Also, most department stores have amazing handbags that range from $50-$100 and the look great and work just as well as the bags shown above.

For other ideas and looks, you can follow my “Fashionista” pinterest board: http://www.pinterest.com/daniellaaaaaaa/fashionista/!

Until next time, stay classy and fabulous!

xoxo

 

 

Leave a Reply

