Tis the Season!

…Tis the season to be FAB!!! It is officially the Holiday season! With Thanksgiving right around the corner along with Hanukkah, Christmas, and New Years, I thought it would be great to share some of my favorite fall looks from top to bottom! Oh and don’t forget the most important accessory, the perfect manicure!!!!

Shall we begin?!

Lets start of with Hair!!! I know they say that during fall and winter you should go with a darker hair color and that over the summer your skin gets darker and you hair gets lighter…BUT, I think that it’s stupid to follow that rule! When it comes to color, I think you should stick with what looks great on you! But I get it, sometimes you just get bored and want to switch it up a little! If you went light for the summer (which I did and don’t plan on going back to dark for some time) and want transition to the fall colors, an Ombre is a good way to go. I like to use Khloe Kardashian Odom as my Ombre inspiration…It’s perfectly done! Image

Now if you’re not really into the Ombre look, here are a couple of my other favorite fall color looks!

ImageImage

Shall we move on?!

MAKE UP! Oh Yeah!

Just like hair, makeup is fun to play with. Unlike hair, if you don’t like how your make up looks, it instantly comes off! During the fabulous fall/ winter season, I like to keep my face simple and play up my eyes. I feel like fall and winter go really well with a dramatic look (for a night out of course) and this fall, bold lips are in. A lot of deep reds, plums, and browns!

Here are some examples:

ImageImageImage

Last but not least, the one thing I can’t live without, a FRESH manicure!

I always get super excited when fall and winter come around because I do the dark colors I love the most! Dark reds, warm grays! My all time favorite is Lincoln Park After Dark by OPI ($7 for a bottle at your local drugstore) and my new favorite, Wicked by Essie ($8 for a bottle at your local drugstore). I feel like a manicure is essential! Not only does it make you feel human again after you get your nails done, but it also gives you a little boost in confidence when you come to shake hands with someone and your nails look F.A.B.U.L.O.U.S! I just like to keep my manicures simple; however, I do also like to jazz it up a little with a design or a different color on the ring finger or even better ALL GLITTER!!!!!! But in all honesty, you really can’t go wrong with a clean nude shade or a classic red…perfect for the holidays and all year around! Or you can basically just have fun with it!

Here are some fab ideas for your next manicure!

Image

Image

Image

Ladies, Tis the season to be jolly and look even more FAB than usual!

Also, if you need more ideas, you can also look on/follow my pinterest board “Beautify Me” http://www.pinterest.com/daniellaaaaaaa/beautify-me/

Stay classy and Fabulous!

Oh! And don’t forget to Knock’em dead!!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

