Did Somebody Say PRESENTS?!!!!!

christmas-and-hanukkah-peace-linda-woods

 

As much as I love the holiday’s, I always get in a panic when I realize that I have to go gift shopping! With Hanukkah (the holiday I celebrate) and Christmas (the holiday that makes me so happy because of all the LIGHTS!) around the corner, I thought it would be great to share some ideas!

When it comes to gifts, my one and only concern is what to get for my niece and nephew. They are twin four years (boy and girl) who have me completely wrapped around their fingers! I am SO IN LOVE WITH THEM that just writing about them is making my heart race! AHHHHH I LOVE THEM SO MUCH!!!! (okay okay, time to gather myself!)

For Hanukkah every year, I would buy the twins books. I love books and to read. My greatest fear is that they’ll get older and hate books and reading. So, I’m trying to do my part in making sure that DOESN’T happen!

This year, however, I decided to buy them something other than books. SHOES! Only because I love shoes too! ( -____- )

Due to the fact that I’m so anal with a lot of this, gifts being one of them, I tend to get buyers remorse even after I’ve purchased the gift…Yes, even if I love what I got them.

So, I need your help! What are some of your favorites gifts to give to kids? Or rather, what are some of your favorite gifts to give AND receive? (Lets be honest, as fun as giving is, it’s also fun to sometimes receive! :))

It’s just so hard shopping for kids; especially, when they have beyond enough toys and clothes! lol

Before I sign off,  I would like to share some of the Twin’s favorite books! I tend to buy their books from Barnes & Nobles because it is convenient for me; however, you can also, most definitely, purchase books off of Amazon and a few other sites. ( I’ll post their links on the bottom!)

Favorite Books:

(From when they were little to now)

Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What do you see? by Bill Martin Jr.

Good Night Gorilla by Peggy Rathman

Pajama Time by Sandra Boynton

Barnyard Dance by Sandra Boynton

Good Night Moon by Margaret Wise Brown

I Love You Through and Through by Bernadette Rossetti-Shustak

All Curious George books (My nephew chooses to have Curious George read to him EVERY night!)

All Fancy Nancy books ( My niece chooses to have Fancy Nancy read to hear EVERY night!)

These are just some of the books that I can think of! It gets easier when they get older because you can customize the book selections to the child’s liking.

I can’t wait to hear you gift ideas!

Until next time, Happy Holidays!

Oh and don’t forget, stay classy and fabulous!

xoxo

Links:

http://www.barnesandnoble.com

http://www.amazon.com/Childrens-Books/b/ref=sa_menu_cbo?ie=UTF8&node=4

 

“There is more treasure in books than in all the pirate’s loot on Treasure Island.”

— Walt Disney

 

Leave a Reply

