Oh! Snap!

Hello Lovelies!

I know I have been MIA for a little bit, but time has been non-existing lately. I was sick for a week and then I had finals for a week and now I’m having a dramatic hair experience!!!

I finally made a decision as in to what I wanted to do with my hair and I decided that I wanted to maintain my beautiful highlights. I went Monday night to get my roots done and let’s just say that everything has been going down hill from there!

The lady who did my hair last time really messed up this time! She used the wrong toner the first time and I went back last night so she could fix it and she made it worse…My hair is now a Grey-ish Blonde…

To give you an idea as to what Grey-ish Blonde looks like, imagine an older lady who is a natural blonde and is beginning to grey!

It is safe to say that I sobbed for a good hour after I got home last night…I’m going to someone else today to see what can be done.

Hopefully, we’ll be able to save my highlights and return them to the gorgeousness it was before and I won’t have to go back to dark…I don’t remember the last time I was a brunette…

Image

This was back in 2011. I had just discovered box coloring and the art of changing your hair every time you were heart broken! I loved it, but once you go light, it’s really hair to go back to dark.

Image

This was taken in May. I loved it and it got even lighter in a faded way as time went on…

(p.s. the lipstick in this picture is MAC’s “Girl About Town” and it is one my favorite lipsticks and it stains so even when it comes off, it doesn’t look like it!)

I just wanted to share with you what has been going on and for now, it is time to get dressed and get this hair fixed!

Until next time, I’d love to know about your worst and best hair dos!

Keep it classy and fabulous!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

