Shhhhhhh it’s a secret!

Hello! 

I know it’s been quite some time since I’ve written, but I’ve been slightly busy and slightly lazy (if we’re going to be honest!). A couple nights ago I was a party and someone I know asked me about my skin and I got it to look so good.

Well, to start off with, I took Accutane for about 5 months and due to some side affects, I had to stop. If you don’t know, Accutane is an acne medication that is so aggressive that you are kept a close eye on during the treatment. Although it works great, I don’t recommend it right off the bat. Over the years, I have tried every single over-the-counter and behind-the-counter drug before I decided to take this major step. I strongly recommend for everyone to try that before taking the leap to Accutane…

 

Anyways, after I got off of Accutane, a month or so later I began to regress… which is common even if you finish the full eight month treatment. It was soon after the regression that I realized that a skin routine is super important…After I came up with my skin routine, (for my skin routine, check it out: https://yaghoubiandaniella.wordpress.com/2013/11/13/rejuvenate/) I found that my skin was still breaking out with a pimple or two…or 5…it was then that I started to use my secret cream and it works so great that I had to share!

…and my secret weapon is….NEOSPORIN CREAM! 

After I wash my face at night and before I apply my night cream, I use the neosporin cream all over my face. Neosporin is an antibacterial cream that helps prevent infections after a cut and helps the healing process. 

After using this cream a few times, my face became spotless…it doesn’t diminish every zit over night, but it does wonders. By incorporating Neosporin nightly and occasionally applying an acne topical gel, i’ve managed to keep my skin clear! 

I hope that this secret cream helps you achieve your skin goals! 

 

If you have ANY skin secrets, I’d love to hear about them; to share, post a comment down below!!!

Until next time, keep it classy and fabulous! 

xoxo

Leave a Reply

